PR No.13 National Women Empowerment Policy 2016 Islamabad: March 2, 2016

The Prime Minister has been pleased to constitute a committee to formulate the National Women Empowerment Policy 2016, proposed to be launched on the occasion of International Women’s Day on 8th March, 2016. The committee shall comprise of the following:-

i. Mr. Zahid Hamid, Minister for Climate Change (Convener).

ii. Mrs. Saira Afzal Tarar, Minister of State for National Health Services, Regulations & Coordination (Member)

iii. Mrs. Anusha Rehman Ahmed Khan, Minister of State for Information Technology & Telecom (Member).

iv. Khawaja Zaheer Ahmed, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister (Member).

v. Mr. Ashtar Ausaf Ali, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Law (Member).

vi. Dr. Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal, MNA (Member)

vii. Ms. Shaista Pervaiz Malik, MNA (Member).

viii. Senator Ms. Ayesha Raza Frooq (Member).

ix. Ms. Iram Bukhari, former Secretary Women Development, Government of Punjab (Member).

x. Dr. Ijaz Munir, Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM Office (Member).

xi. Secretary, Cabinet Division (Member/Secretary)

The Prime Minister has desired that final recommendations of the Committee shall be submitted to him for his approval by 5th March, 2016, positively.